As 2018 marks CIBSE Ireland’s 50th anniversary, the Institution has devised a new awards scheme designed to recognise, and promote, best practice in respect of the design and installation of building services. It takes in both new-build and refurbishment across commercial and industrial (non-domestic) projects.

These awards are open to the design consultant and mechanical or electrical contractor, and submissions must be a joint entry by both the consultant and contractor. Buildings that are eligible for submission include – hospitality, leisure, health, commercial, industrial, retail, pharmaceutical, educational facilities and office buildings.

There are three categories for the CIBSE Ireland Awards, and they are sponsored respectively by Daikin, Hevac and Wilo. These are – Up to e2 million; Between e2 million and €5 million; Over €5 million. Applicants may enter only one project per category. Projects can be located anywhere in the Republic of Ireland and entries must be submitted by the design consultant/project engineer on behalf of the design and contracting teams.

Projects must be “practical completed” by 31 December 2017 (i.e. available for client use in January 2018) to be eligible for inclusion. Log on to to enter and complete as directed. Hard copy completed submissions must be returned to CIBSE Ireland Awards, c/o Building Services News, Carraig Court, George’s Avenue, Blackrock, Co Dublin, no later than 2 pm on Friday, 31 August 2018. The awards will be presented as part of the CIBSE Ireland 50th dinner celebrations in the Clayton Hotel, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4 on Friday, 30 November 2018 (see panel).

Sponsored by

Left: Pictured at the announcement of the CIBSE Ireland Awards were (front row):

David Doherty, T Bourke and CIBSE Ireland Committee; Paul Martin, SEAI and CIBSE Ireland Chair; Michael O’Herlihy, Wilo Ireland; and Damien Flynn, Axis Eng and Vice-Chair, CIBSE Ireland; (second row): Pat Lehane, CIBSE Ireland Committee and Publisher/Editor, Building Services News; Derek Elton, Wilo Ireland and Kieran McCarthy, Daikin Ireland; (third row) Karl Carrick and Garrett White, Hevac; (back row): Richard Sherlock, Mitsubishi Electric, John Valentine, Dakin Ireland and Fergus Daly, Mitsubishi Electric.

This site makes use of cookies which may contain tracking information about visitors.  By continuing to browse this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read Privacy & Cookies Policy.

Share This